Submission and Analysis of the Declaration, Complementary of Export

1If it is related to a Simplified Declaration, you must perfect the export with a complementary Declaration by presenting it to the Departure Customs Office within 3 days of the shipment. (Article 372 of RECAUCA).
2If it is related to a Provisional Declaration, you have to perfect the export with a complementary Declaration by presenting it to the Departure Customs office within 5 days from the date of completing the loading of the goods. (Article 331 and 332 of RECAUCA).
3Attach to the Complementary Declaration:

  • The Commercial invoice.
  • The Declaration for the Registration and Control of Exportation (DEPREX).
  • The certificate of ANACAFE as appropriate.
  • The Carrier document.In case of consolidated cargo companies, you must present a photocopy of the master transport document.
  • In both cases, for the Simplified and Provisional Declarations, you must present the copy of the carrier signed and sealed by the Customs Officer who processed the entry to the Customs Precinct.
Steps to follow

Go to the Customs Office where you left the country.

What do I get?

Your copy of the Declaration of the Goods of the Carrier signed and sealed.

Special Cases

1. If the Complementary Declaration of a Provisional Declaration is presented extemporaneously, you will be sanctioned with $CA 300.00 (Central American Pesos equivalent to USD$ 300.00), which does not discharge the exporter from the tax and legal consequences that may arise from the SAT’s audit activities.

Offices or Agencies for
perform the procedure

Central Region

  • Galerías Prima
  • Plaza San Rafael
  • Pacific Villa Hermosa
  • Chimaltenango
  • El Progreso
  • Sacatepéquez

Procedure for authorized third parties:

  • Plaza San Rafael (Anexo)

Western Region

  • Quetzaltenango
  • Huehuetenango
  • San Marcos
  • Quiche
  • Sololá
  • Totonicapán

Northeast Region

  • Zacapa
  • Baja Verapaz
  • Alta Verapaz
  • Jalapa
  • Petén
  • Izabal
  • Chiquimula

Southern Region

  • Escuintla
  • Retalhuleu
  • Jutiapa
  • Santa Rosa
  • Suchitepéquez